Our Authors

Joanne Pence is author of the Angie Amalfi mystery series which combines mystery with humor, romance, and food, Joanne has published thirteen books in the series for Avon, plus romantic suspense, short stories, and a novella. Her books have been USA Today and Independent Mystery Bookseller Association bestsellers, and have won or been nominated for numerous awards. Joanne "discovered" Idaho while attending a Murder In The Grove conference, and now lives in the beautiful foothills just north of Boise with her family. Visit her at www.joannepence.com.


redhotcover2.jpeg (9631 bytes)

Irene Bennett Brown was born in the Kansas heartland, the setting for many of her books. She and her husband now live in Oregon’s beautiful Willamette Valley. She has received a Western Writers of America Spur Award, the Oregon Library Association's Evelyn Sibley Lampman Award for "significant contribution to literature," and a nomination for the Mark Twain Award. Publishing credits include contemporary and historical YA novels from Atheneum, E.P. Dutton, Scholastic, and Viking Penguin; plus women’s historical novels of the West from Ballantine, Five Star/Gale, and her own imprint, Riveredge Books. The Bargain is Irene’s most recent release. Her first mystery novel in a planned series is presently under consideration with a New York publishing house. Visit her at www.irenebennettbrown.com..


theBargain.jpg (6575 bytes)

donnafletchercrow.JPG (4,096 byte) Donna Fletcher Crow lives in Idaho with her husband of 46 years. She is the author of thirty-some books, mostly novels dealing with British history. Her best known book is the epic historical novel Glastonbury: The Novel of Christian England, which won First Place, Historical Fiction, from the National Federation of Press Women. She says, "I write historical novels and contemporaries that draw heavily on historical background, because I believe it is vitally important that we not lose touch with our rich historical heritage. … Reading of the triumphs of the faithful in ages past can inspire and strengthen us for our own challenging times." Her newest project, The Monastery Murders, is a series of ecclesiastical mysteries featuring Felicity Howard, an American woman studying for the Anglican priesthood in a remote Yorkshire monastery. A Very Private Grave, the first in the series will be released soon. Visit her at www.donnafletchercrow.com.


AFAPgrave.jpg (32,768 bytes)

Ken McConnell lives with his wife and kids in Boise, Idaho where he works as a software tester. He writes novels and short stories in his spare time and has maintained a blog about technology and writing since 1998. Ken is the author of the SF novel Starstrikers and the mystery novel Null_Pointer. He has published several SF short stories and appears in the anthology, Barren Worlds. You can reach him at his web site, www.ken-mcconnell.com.


null_pointer.jpg (8192 bytes)

color-tammy-01.JPG (42414 bytes) T. L Cooper T. L. Cooper grew up in Tollesboro, Kentucky. She graduated from Eastern Kentucky University with a B.S. in Corrections and Juvenile Services and a minor in Psychology. Her short story, Fortress, won second prize in the Professional Division of Idaho Magazine’s 2005 Fiction Writing contest. She has published several poems in anthologies including in Standing, Poetry By Idaho Women (2004 & 2005 editions). Her articles, essays, short stories, and poetry have appeared online. Her essay, Common Values, won first prize in the 5th Annual Be the Star You Are! Essay Contest. She contributed an essay, The Gift of You, to Be the Star You Are! for Teens. She also contributed to Book Marketing from A to Z. She is the author of the novel, All She Ever Wanted. Currently, she and her husband live in Albany, Oregon. For more information, please visit www.tlcooper.com.


tlcallwanted.gif (9612 bytes)


Return to


Home Page